FO: Pasifika Dragonflies

I have actually been wearing this for the last few weeks (almost every day). It is my very very first jersey that I knitted for myself: up until now I had only knitted a baby sized jersey. I enjoyed knitting this pattern so much. I started it before Christmas, and after a quick start while camping, I slowed down a bit when I came back to University in January. 

 

The pattern is the gorgeous Dragonflies, and I can’t recommend it highly enough. It is incredibly clear and well written, and made my life so much easier! The jersey is knitted top down, which was new for me, but again made easy through clear instructions. The lace pattern is simple, but engaging enough to not get repetitive over the course of a jersey. The only differences of my jersey with the pattern is that I made the neckband a bit lower/shorter (I don’t like high neck bands), and knitted half an extra repeat of the lace pattern to make the jersey longer (much needed when biking in this frozen spring!). Anyway, I know what you really want to see is some pictures – so here they are!

 

Image

The lace pattern is on the front and the back of the jersey, and it’s slight negative ease makes it great for everyday, but just that little bit glam.

Image

I made the garter stitch neckband a little shorter, it works very well for me.

 

Image

I love the details on this pattern, like the garter stitch “seam” down the side of the seamless construction. Or, not pictured, the single stocking stich running up the back of the garter stitch neckband, so I know which is the back and which is the front!

 

Image

Top down raglan construction

 

Image

Full shot – you can see the nice length with an extra half a repeat of the pattern.

7 thoughts on “FO: Pasifika Dragonflies

    • Thanks! I love to knit lace actually, I’m always so impressed by your cable skills :p I am knitting a cardi with some cables now though – good practice for me!

  1. Pingback: Still here, or there? | Wool and Spoons

  2. Pingback: Swatching | Wool and Spoons

  3. Pingback: WIP: Make a Wish | Wool and Spoons

Leave a Reply

