A Scarf for a Pilot

I have mentioned a few times that I was doing secret knitting with a deadline of last Saturday, and yes, I did finish it on time!

 

Here I have the lovely recipient of the scarf modelling on the golf course (isn’t it nice to have a willing model, usually it’s me trying to take a photo of myself!).

 

Pilotscarf1

 

Pilotscarf3

He picked the reddish wool himself (I had to make him, because he’s very sensitive to itchy things, like my warm jerseys…).  Here is a close up of the pattern on the scarf:

 

Pilotscarf2

 

It was such a bright shiny day, I apologise for the glow on the photo!  Also, you can see that it is not yet cold enough in Tauranga for a scarf (a scarf and a tshirt?!), lucky us.  Today we climbed up Mount Maunganui, and it was so hot!  I can’t believe that it is already June, although I think that I will get a reminder when I go down to Wellington at the end of the month.

 

Happy Birthdaaaaaay!  (I have to admit that I did not bake that perfect Pavlova – it was my Mum!  Thanks Mum!)

Pilotscarfcake1

2 thoughts on “A Scarf for a Pilot

Leave a Reply

