Chocolate Cake

Dear Emily, I know I’ve been naughty and not updating my blog.  Here is a chocolate cake to ease your pain:

I made it yesterday.  I wouldn’t usually make a chocolate cake, but that’s the flavour that was requested 🙂  This one though is soooooo yummy – it’s got so much cocoa in it, and lots of sugar (brown and white) too!  I used the recipe from the Smitten Kitchen blog.  I just didn’t have any buttermilk, so I used soymilk with the juice of half a lemon in it, and two small eggs instead of one large one (haha).

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Cake

  1. Yes I can guarantee it is good and ‘chocolaty’, with a bit of yoghurt on the side. We are taking some to Rotorua today to share with Auntie June at afternoon tea. …but of course morning tea comes before then, so I may have to eat some now!

  2. Hehe. It uses both brown AND white sugar! Sinful 😉

    Thank you for updating for me, lovely Phi. I will maybe make this soon. Because yum, yum, chocolate.

    ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

