Fresh Salad!

Before I left Wellington and my emerging vegetable garden, we harvested some tiny vegetables for a small, fresh salad.  The carrots, amazingly, tasted like carrots!  The lettuce and the spinach were a little bitter, but how lovely to have a tiny salad from my own garden 😀

And just for some scale…  These carrots are actually supposed to be a bit round like beetroots or radishes, but probably aren’t meant to be this small!  I hope my old flatmates look after little vege garden now that I’m gone…

Leave a Reply

